It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

In the contemporary era, it is considered by many people that the high rate of juvenile delinquency is linked with the aggression displayed by the media through movies. The biggest factor is media, but there are some other factors also there which contribute to the increase of crimes. This essay will discuss the reasons and some solution in order to mitigate this problem in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the media are the most influential factor which impact badly on the youth. Most of youngsters prefer to watch movies and they see heroes are violent and awarded in the movies. They become their role models and they tried to follow them and imitate them. It impacts aggressively on the behaviour of the youngsters. They believed that It makes them cool if they carry some weapons and resolve some problems with aggression. To cite an example, a recent survey showed that 80% percent of crimes were committed by the youth due to the influence of movies and aggression portrayed in it. Thus, movies have a great role in order to engage them in crimes. However, some steps should be taken in order to reduce juvenile delinquency. Firstly, the government should provide facility of rehabilitation programs by which youngsters can consult with a psychologist and which help them to come up with violent thoughts. Furthermore, parents should supervise them and teach them what is wrong and right for them along with the consequences of the criminal activities. Also, authorities should implement some strict rules and penalties on the criminal activities. So that, they may scare before trying any criminal activities. Thus, these measures definitely help to reduce the crime rate. To recapitulate, although the percentage of juvenile crime is increasing with the passage of time, but some steps are also there which help to overcome the crimes by youngsters.