Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people think that younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is prevailing for the management of an organization to be comprised of mostly elderly people. Many subscribe to the view that the young generations are better suited for these positions. In this essay, I advocate the school of thought for the reasons elaborated below. Factors behind why older people should not undertake top management are numerous. First, older generations are often old-fashioned and have a tendency to obsess with rules and red tapes. This puts subordinates under a host of pressure, which gives rise to poor performance and diminished productivity. Second, due to the dynamic and fast-moving environment nowadays, many of their approaches have been obsolete and older leaders have to face enormous challenges in keeping up with the fast-changing era. For instance, many older leaders are unable to solve computer-related problems, which significantly affect their work performances. It is evident that younger people should have opportunities to become the top post for a myriad of reasons. One of the compelling reasons is that younger individuals who are more creative are more likely to come up with imaginative and innovative ideas, which is paramount to a firm’s success. Mark Zuckerberg and his behemoth perfectly exemplify this reason. It is clear that Mark Zuckerberg created an astonishing empire when he was young due to his relentless creativity. Another significant reason why young workers should be in charge in place of older ones is that these young ones are physically stronger. In fact, since leaders nowadays have to confront a mounting number of tasks that are sometimes overwhelming with the older generation, especially in terms of their health, younger people can take on responsibilities better which substantially contributes to a company’s development. In conclusion, young people make superior leaders due to their creativity and physical benefits. Corporations should create opportunities for young generations develop their skills.