Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are a couple things what school will not teach us, for instance how should we choose our work place properly. Each and every job has upsides and downsides. Today I would like to discuss about two main aspects which are considered the most important on choosing a work place. One of these aspects would be the satisfaction level on a daily basis, and the other one would be the security of it, with less satisfaction. Some people think that satisfaction is more important than job security and in this case I would agree, if every children was given a proper education and making them understand that they should do what they like and do it with passion. In this case I think it is not necessary to explain why a young adult would choose satisfaction over security. In fairness if one chooses this path, will have a greater chance for happiness and doing something properly. If somebody does something out of passion on a daily basis and he or she has also a talent for it, it gives them an advantage of proceeding to the next chapter and achieving greatness. On the other hand, it is understandable that a lot of people will not have the courage to take the riskier and a less secured job, just to feel comfortable for a couple of hours every day at work. With a guaranteed income, we can make plans for the future. For example, buying a house or a car, which could be essential in possessing them on a long term, financially and psychologically also. Owning a house can help us financially as we would not have to pay the rent month after month. Many people in my country consider it a goal to own a house so they could leave a heritage for their children. This could affect any individual psychologically as a job with a higher satisfaction rate not necessarily means a higher income and houses cannot be considered cheap. In my opinion I would rather work in a place and in a domain which I prefer or actually love it. Unfortunately, I had the so called pleasure to have several jobs after I finished high school and to be fair, I was working long hours in places which not necessarily meant that I was doing something that I enjoyed. Those were hard times, as I was getting up every day and telling myself that no matter what, you need the income to maintain the lifestyle which was everything except luxurious. Doing what you love can be difficult, but if the person is determined, patient, and willing to give a hundred percent almost every day than the results will come. In conclusion, each person should have somebody in their life to talk too about getting a job, making the first steps in being adult, what pros and cons are there to be considered as no matter what, this will have an immense impact on your life and it will determine it.