Many people claiming that hopping from one workplace to another is more beneficial than staying in one job for a very long time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people who find a job early in their working age and keep doing it consistently are more likely to have/acquire/live in a successful working life. While I accept that this may suit many people, I believe that switching jobs from one to another eventually will lead to a fulfilling life. On the one hand, there are several reasons why job seekers should make their choice of profession early in their lives. Firstly, by doing so, they will not waste their time on confusing what job should they take or start all over again in a new working environment. As a result, they will likely enhance employment prospects to be promoted higher positions in their career ladder with higher salary packages, compared with their colleagues who are at the same age but lack consistency in their choice. Secondly, if you luckily secure a job that gives you the sense of satisfaction right at the first try, then it is reasonable to spend the rest of your life to pursue that career. For example, many doctors who undertook years of training and gaining many related qualifications when they studied at university often get a very high salary with generous perks and feel so rewarded that they don’t want to lose their jobs. On the other hand, it is acceptable for some people to change their decision of profession over time. To be more specific, newly graduated students who often face psychosocial crisis based on their personal identity and role confusion have to try many jobs before finally have a defined career path. That is because as you experience a range of jobs, you will gradually realize your advantages as well as your passion on which basis you will have a wise choice for your career. Furthermore, there are various factors that can change people ’s decision about a job, such as working conditions, the atmosphere in a workplace or employment prospects. In conclusion, it is certainly true that having a defined career path early in your life will lead to success, but this is by no means that people should not change their job if they are not satisfied with the company or their role of themselves.