Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in houses. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a significant number of people are moving from many different parts of Argentina to start a new work or university career. These people have to think about what type of housing they are going to choose to live in. It is thought that living in a tower block could be such a solitary experience due to the lack of community spirit. However, another group of people believes that living in high-rise buildings has a better sense of community than living in a house. On the one hand, living in a high-rise apartment block could be a lonely experience because there is no sense of community. It might feel a bit desolated when you move into a building full of unknown people that they seem to be in their own world. Also, it can be difficult to construct a collective spirit when that involves joining unlike people. Nevertheless, living in a house might be heartwarming since you live in a kind of little community which is your family. On the other hand, people who live in a raised apartment building have a much better community spirit than those who prefer living in a house. It is well known that when you live in a block of flats you already belong to a group of people that lives at the same address. The creation of a team spirit is natural and unforced. It is common to have arranged meetings once in a month to talk about important issues which really improves the sense of being part of a community. In conclusion, everything will depend on the people who live in each type of housing. In both cases there is an already created spirit. However, I strongly believe that in the case of living in an apartment, the doorman plays an important role in this scenario where must collaborate to create a strong group spirit.