many people think that interviews are not the best way to assess the suitability of a candidate for a position. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of people are opting to make a trip to the mall, rather than supporting their district vendors, leading to their closure; and whilst this trend carries some benefits, in my opinion, it is an overall negative development that results in disintegration of local business. To begin with, although, large complexes are feasible for customers, in terms of finding everything under one roof, from supermarkets to entertainment, they negatively impact the trade of local shop owners whose families often depend on those incomes for their daily needs. Hence, negatively impacting the regional employment and economy. Another serious problem to consider, is that even though the infrastructure and mall display settings are designed in a glamorous manner, they often create artificial needs in the passerby that leads to unnecessary purchases; whereas such problem is of a lesser concern in local shops. Finally, as these centres are usually at a distance from residential areas, people tend to use different transportation methods, leading to not only road congestion, but also to an increase in air pollution which contributes to global warming. Additionally, a trip to the mall, besides being expensive, can also be time consuming; for instance, a quick pop for a bread pack, can end in a 3 hour stroll with increased purchases. However, if the residents were to utilize their neighbourhood vendors for things, namely: grocery shopping, retail and laundry services, such issues would be drastically decreased. In conclusion, I believe even though recently malls have become too popular this trend is far too detrimental for it to be considered a positive one