In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In some places around the world, the authority is looking forward to moving companies from crowded cities to small ones. Despite that, these industries will have less clients there, that represents an economic growing for these villages. In my opinion, the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, there are plenty of benefits moving business to small places. One of those is the growth of the financial resources that this population will obtain. Therefore, It will bring more tourism to the village, being popular and attractive for visitors due to the new shops and stores that they can find there. To mention another advantage, it will generate a boost in the employment rate, being incredible for the population of small cities who are looking for a job. However, there are cons as well. To begin with, we can mention that these companies will face a decrease in the amount of clients that they used to have. Also, that means that the employers will not need numerous employees, hiring less workforce. Moreover, a huge drawback is that some of these industries will not adapt to be located in small places, changing all their plans that they had in a big city, closing their doors. In conclusion, moving industries to cities with less population is an amazing way to promote tourism, and generate a growth in their economy. Nevertheless, it has detrimental effects for employers who have to face a decreasing on their number of clients. In my opinion, it is a great plan from the government, giving the opportunity to small villages to improve and develop their economy.