Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

It is thought by some individuals that taxpayers’ salary should not be spent on the arts as they think that there are more important power responsibilities that should be financed. Although I believe that the power should spend a greater amount of salary on public services, I do not support the view that spending wealth on the arts is a waste. I think higher proportion of the state budget should be invested in public services. Ministry expenditure on such important spheres as improving education, building roads, hospitals and schools and helping to eradicate poverty is essential needs of any country. Without a proper education system, illiteracy would be a major problem, while people living in countries without high standard roads, hospitals and schools would suffer a lot. Helping the poor is also one of the main priorities of any politics. All of these responsibilities require a plethora of investment by the law. However, it does not mean that check spent on the arts is a waste. Architecture, painting and sculptures are the forms of art and spending payment on them attracts local and foreign visitors. Tourists flocking to these places could help develop the economies of those counties by creating jobs for local communities and bringing foreign currency. To sum up, while I think that the governments should prioritize public services when it comes to budget allocation for different authority responsibilities, I still do not share the opinion that spending cash for the arts should be discouraged.