Some people opine that entertainment or leisure activities should be subsidized by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, because of hectic lifestyle, people have to suffer from work and study pressure and they need to relax by leisure activities. However, there are some entertainment facilities which too expensive for people to afford it. While some people think that it just individual’s responsibility to pay it, I personally think that entertainment activities should be financed by the government. Firstly, it is an actual fact that the budget in the country should priority to important sectors such as education, healthcare, transportation. However, the recreation activities help people maintain physical fitness and have a positive effect on mental health. Sport activities like tennis, football, volleyball,… make the human’s body healthier and have a good health to finish work, but some people may can’t afford it so they need a support from the authorities. Moreover, leisure activities will help people relax after intensive work or study. For instance, visiting an exhibition, going to a concert or just watching a movie will help people at ease and more relive. Secondly, allocating budget to promote recreation place such as sports centres, swimming pools, beaches, public libraries, zoo, …. Is not only entertaining, but also can be a rich source of earning money for the government. As a stark example, by collecting entrance fees for safari, theatre or music concert, not only the authority can earn a huge profit from citizens but also people can experience many different types of entertainment. In conclusion, many benefits can be gained if the government subsidize entertainment or leisure activities. I totally agree that it is the thing government should do for the sakes of the country and citizens.