A lot of companies and organizations require employees to wear uniforms. Which kind of jobs are uniforms suitable for? Are there any disadvantages to wearing a uniform to work?

So many companies make their stuffs wear a similar cloth, to be united. But a portion of people believes that it has unwanted effects on their freedom. It is hard to tell which aspect is accurate. But frankly, making people do something for a constant time leads to violence or disobedient reactions in future. In essence, the need of wearing the same outfits is more crucial when there is a business with so many other competitors who are trying to gain customers’ attention. An attempt to remind a company is making a colour or uniform as a symbol of the organization like a logo. So, in this way wherever people see a human in that cloth or a combination of those colours, it can be a free advertisement for the organization. For instance, you can recognize an airline by the flight attendants with their unique costume. To mention the positive effects of forcing employees to wear a united pants, shirts or skirts, it is clear that, not only it distinguishes between employees of the same job, but in different companies, which have been competing with each other, but also convince the staffs to take care of the cleanness of their outfits, since it will be definitely visible if the clothes are untidy. For example, when it is stated that men should wear a classic black suit, they are unwillingly forced to have an appropriate classic shoe, which they are always shiny. In contrast, trying to persuade colleagues to put on a conservative outfits, make them exhausted at work definitely, in a case of not feeling free in them. Moreover, we should respect the various dress codes, even in one country base on different cultures. When you come to the religious part of a society, where women are not permitted to wear skirts in public, forcing them to wear that in order to achieve a job or maintaining an promoting their position, leads to some trouble in the home or even abandoning the job in some situations. To conclude, in some jobs like bank tellers, flight attendants, wearing a same cloth makes a better outlook for the business. However, in some other jobs such as firefighters, or police officers, having a uniform is crucial for them to be identified easily. So the employees should obey the instructions. But employers should attempt to find an outfit which respects human rights and let them choose among choices if it is possible.