In recent time, young adults are spending less time with their families and more with their friends. Why has this occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend their time at home?

Recently, young adults have more tended to spend their time with their friends rather than their families. This is because they have certain age gaps and they should not be stopped by their families because it can develop a sense of resentment among children. Teenagers prefer to spend most of their time with their close friends because there is a big difference between the ages of both teens and their family members. Therefore, they are unable to connect their ideas and thinking with their relatives. Also, adolescence cannot potentially share their secrets or misery with them. As a result, the connectivity and bond between both teenagers and families become fragile and disappear. For example, a recent study found that more than 70% of children live separately from their families just because of a huge age gap. Although, children should not be forced to spend their quality time at their houses. This is because they think it is against their moral freedom and privacy. On the other hand, they become stubborn and arrogant therefore they start disobeying and disrespecting their elders. Also, they might become negative thinkers and offensive. For instance, a recent study concluded that approximately 78% of teenagers leave their houses to avoid the restrictions by their elders. So, they would like to have full control of their lives. In conclusion, teens should have the freedom to go out and enjoy themselves with their friends and their parents should not restrict them. Children have a lot of age difference, so they cannot communicate with their family members effectively and feel more comfortable with their buddies. Moreover, their elders must allow them to hang out with their close friends to avoid an unintentional development of disruptive behaviour.