As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Many people would agree to that the job satisfaction has become a predominant element for the modern employees and their self-esteem. The embarking factors of the job satisfaction, along with its significance in an individual life are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the nature of work and rewards offered by the employers are major factors influencing the employee psyche at the workplace. It is indeed that a person would more attract towards challenging tasks, instead of monotonous work in his daily chores. Consequently, the completion of the task will enrich the worker with joy and enhanced skills. Such a dynamic working nature will cater the job satisfaction to the worker. For instance, the employees in the IT firms are always keen to lead the new projects and exploring their boundaries of ability to work hard integrating the innovations. Moreover, the rewards provided by the companies, such as promotions and salary increments are governing factors of the job fulfilment. Furthermore, the job satisfaction is a lucrative prospect of the employees. The enthusiasm and the motive of work would elevate their productivity. Although, a person could work effectively without a job satisfaction, his personality development will become rigid and in the long term; he might get frustrated due to the irrelevant work. For example, the researchers had revealed from their survey that, the workers would not able to improve their productivity and skills without the relevance of the work. Thus, the job satisfaction is an internal characteristic of every working adult. In conclusion, the contemporary workplaces are looking for the dynamic workers. To achieve this demand, the factors of job satisfaction should indulge with their work. As a result, the employers and employees, both will get benefits and the enhancement of society will continue.