Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do you think the disadvantages of private-health care outweigh the advantages?

In today's era, private-medical facilities are dominating in the healthcare. Some people believe that running this services by privately funded organization could have some demerits, so it should be restricted. However, a great number of people, including myself, are of the opinion that the pros of this private service outweigh the cons. In this essay, I will proffer the justification of my own belief on the matter. They who see more negative aspects to have medical services owned by private companies claim that these organizations rely on profit instead of improving people's health. Indeed, private healthcare facilities are equipped with expensive equipment and advanced surgical instruments, so these all in total increase the cost of medical bills. As a result, patients are required to pay an enormous amount of money for a simple surgery or check-up. Hence, these private-medical centres create discrimination between the rich and the poor people, as the poorest citizens would not be able to afford such a high cost of these facilities. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that there are more advantages of having the medical services managed by the private sector. First and for most, these medical centres have adequate facilities to hold large number of patients and qualified staff that can treat life-threatening diseases, such as Cancer and AIDS, whereas the government centres are usually equipped with superseded tools. Hence, those patients can have proper treatment for their medical condition. Secondly, these private services may be able to provide the medical treatment to society members in the remote areas. In other words, there are thousands of rural places where the government cannot provide medical care because of their budget constraint. Thus, these services may be leveraged to facilitate the medial treatment for those people in countryside areas. To sum up, despite the concern of the cost in private-sector medical centres, I still hold to the opinion that positive points of these companies outshine the drawbacks.