Some people believe that men and women are equal so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women

Gender equality has been an ongoing debate of this century. Some people in society that women are in parity with men so women can choose any profession according to their choice, whereas many think that women have certain limitation so that they cannot fulfil certain job criteria as compared to men. This essay will discuss women have certain restrictions due to which they cannot compete with men in every job. Women may face difficulties in certain jobs due to their physical constraints of the body. Women cannot perform equally with men in such fields where hard labour is required, therefore they are not included in those designations. For example, women are not placed on Frontlines or on the borders alongside men rather they were given defensive positions like in hospitals or in offices. Although women are equal to men in numerous fields in certain areas they are still at a disadvantage. In modern society, there are little chances of gender discrimination, however still there are many social constraints that bar women from joining an occupation. Due to marriage or family pressure, many young, educated ladies left their career. For instance, According to media reports, almost 60 per cent of young MBBS doctors are not pursuing their careers. In short, women still feel hindrance in choosing a business as compared to men. This essay discussed that due to physical disadvantage as compared to men is not the sole reason women are facing social manipulation because this they still face obstacles in choosing a field in comparison to men. In my opinion, women should work alongside men in every walk of life