Some employees want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than the disadvantages?

Many employees are developing an interest in getting in touch with their employers at any time, with this trend, so the question is whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and challenges of the act and form my opinion. The employee gains from the all round the clock availability of their staff for official jobs due to the unfinished task or enquiries that they can always answered to at the time that was supposed to be a private day, although, with little or no payment to compensate for it. For instance, many jobs can now be done remotely, and this can be equivalent to the physical attendance at the mortal and brick office, in as much as is still qualifies the worker for a full pay for agreeing numbers of hours. With this, the Company will save more from having access to their employer from what we can term free service. On the other hand, the staff will be stressed out as they will be working round the clock with no break or a period to be off the office issues completely. The implication of this is that, they will be less productive as there is no enough hours to relax. For example, the recent findings by the International Labour Organization in 2019 suggests that, there must be an opening and closing period for labourers in order to get the best out of them. In conclusion, I am of the view that the staff should not be contacted for any reason why they are closed for the day in order to effectively prepare for the next day and contribute more to the organization as a result of their better state of mind.