Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

In recent decades, ready made meals have become popular among many due their few advantages. These meals are often prepared with artificial ingredients for its taste and longer life. In this essay I will discuss the positive and negative side of this development. On the one hand, when the world has become fast, how could people be slow? These days, many people prefer fast- food or easy to cook. And due to this, ready-made and chemicalized food production is introduced which not only can give a similar taste as fresh cooked dishes but also provide provision to store for a long time. For example, we can find ready-made sausage packs which can be prepared very quickly with good taste. There are many similar kinds of products in the market, which give almost the same taste as freshly cooked meals with all fresh ingredients. For instance, to prepare chicken wings, roast at home with all fresh add-on items, this may take around 4-5 hours to cook, but on the other side, packs from Gits manufacturer for the same recipe can be cooked within an hour time with delicious taste. On the other hand, there are many negative effects due to chemical used food on society. There is no doubt that this kind of production involved many processes on fresh food to enhance some property like long life and more tasteful. To illustrate, in the grocery shop we can get ready to cook Italian pasta which tastes the same as real fresh cooked and this can be achieved with the help of different chemical elements by the production industry. This kind of food can create many health issues like obesity, cholesterol, and many other problems related to the digestive system. In conclusion, although, preserved and chemical used food can be beneficial on saving time and less effort, it is more important to consider that it can be harmful to the health and can create irreversible damages with our body organs.