Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects that they are good at or that the find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Most people argue that children should learn at school all basic subjects, while others think that everyone has the right to choose, so teenagers shall decide by themselves which subjects they prefer to study. This essay agrees that studying only interesting subjects will have more benefits in the future. This essay discusses both points of views and gives relevant examples. On the one hand, it is a well-known fact that all people divide on humanist and mathematician sciences. Teenagers should decide what is his or her strength side. Simultaneously, teachers might encourage children’s decision and try to improve their attainment. If pupils learn subjects with interest and desire, so they will achieve grand results. For instance, last month, the Forbes journal published an article, which contained information about the world’s Top-100 CEOs. If we read the article carefully, we will understand that each chief chose favourite subject at school. This example explains, that children should emphasize their attention on an interesting subject and get the highest achievement. On the other hand, pupils should have a fundamental knowledge in every field, so concentrating on all basic disciplines helps to increase teenager’s mind. Moreover, the school curriculum has been developing be scientists for decades, so it contains all mandatory information. Additionally, at every step of our life, education programme became harder, so without general knowledge, it is impossible to understand advanced learnings. For example, admission process to the Moscow state university includes more that five exams on different subjects. Dean of the university demand that teenagers must be familiar with elementary knowledge. In conclusion, education is one of the most important part of our life. The advantages of learning favourite subjects cover insignificant disadvantages. Teenagers should remember, “No pain, no gain”.