Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else. Other people are most enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure interest than their jobs. Discuss both of the attitudes and give your opinion.

In our modern society, where everybody has responsibilities, labour seems to consume a big part of your day, limiting the time you spend on your personal interests. Some people really like this lifestyle, while others do not and would rather spend their time on leisure activities. In my opinion everybody should work and leave enough time for hobbies and other activities. In this essay I will discuss both tendencies. To begin with, liking your career is a major factor that will give you the opportunity to prosper in your field. Long term It will provide you the satisfaction of a well-earned and happy life. But, by becoming a workaholic you lose chances to socialize and have fun. To illustrate, a study carried out by the global worker association, showed that, people that are constantly concerned about their work and do not spend enough time interacting with people, have a higher possibility of becoming depressed in the future. Finally, by abstaining from other activities you lose the chance of learning another skill or trait. On the other hand, loving your hobbies and leisure activities has positive aspects to offer you. First of all, by coming in contact with other individuals, you socialize and make friends. Moreover, you become better at some activities, by learning a skill, which can maybe offer you a job opportunity in the near future. For example, from my own experience, I started playing football in my free time when I was younger and as a result, today, I have become a successful football player. Lastly, these activities should be your second priority and you should only spend your free time on these, otherwise you could be limiting your future job prospects. Taking everything into consideration, your profession and your free time activities is both of high importance. But, it’s my firm belief that individuals should regulate the amount of time they spend in order to create a personal balance.