Today much of the food people eat gets transported from farms that are thousands of miles away. Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The globalization significantly increases import and export between nations, that also leads to the trend of growth in food transportation among the countries. Some argue that it would be superb for the environment and economy if people would start to use only local products rather than international ones. In my opinion, the advantages of this fact would outweigh its demerits. The essay will further discuss both facets of a proposal with appropriate examples and reaching a logical conclusion. On the one hand, there is only one demerit if people would stop using international edibles that decrease in varieties. A lot of the items are imported into the country, which is not available in their nation. The persons will have less variety to choose from because it depends on the land, a few fruits and vegetables need a particular climate or climate conditions to grow. For example, Dates are healthy, but these could produce in the united Arab countries, so they export it to the world. On the other hand, there is a plethora of mesmerizing benefits of it. These are entirely connected to each other it will helpful to the government if farmers benefited from using local edible products, firstly, it will be an excellent support for the local farmers if people are buying their stuff it will enlarge revenue, and they will start paying more tax on profit, which they will earn despite that they should need more agricultural land to grow more crops to fill the enormous demand, additionally, it will put outstanding effects on the surroundings too, such as problem of drought could be fixed by irrigation. Framers will buy the necessary things and will pay the GST for the ministry. Secondly, the government could save a decent amount of international shipping costs and surcharges, so they will use that money for the country's development. For instance, in Australia, the government paying a significant amount of international tax on goods from the world. In conclusion, the advantages of using tropical food products outweigh the disadvantage of it, thus It will be remarkably profitable for the nation's economy and atmosphere and could spread the prosperity and wealth