Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals are employed with the same company for their entire career. While, others prefer to switch jobs and explore different companies. This essay agrees with the later statement. The following paragraphs will discuss both aspects in detail. To begin with, people resist change, which is one of the major reasons, individuals dislike leaving their comfort zone and look for a job in another company. Second, individuals who are the only earning person in their family, hesitate to change a company as a new job would bring new challenges and adjustments. Also, in a new organisation there will be no job security compared to the previous one, where an employee has given 5 to 10 years of their career. For instance, people generally don't switch jobs after reaching their mid-thirties to avoid additional roles and responsibilities and they have families to feed, so they prefer secured jobs. On the other hand, many individuals are career driven and always look for better opportunities where they can enhance their skills and knowledge. Next, working in different organisations would give good exposure to an individual because of which, their skill set could get globally recognized. This will result in landing up a well paid post in multinational companies. For example, people who change companies and explore their field are more likely to be hired by foreign companies. In conclusion, although there are people who choose to work in the same industry for their whole work life because of their own set of assumptions, others believe to look for better jobs and improve their career. This essay supports working with different companies and growing simultaneously.