You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Combination of young and an aged workforce together run any organisation towards its goal. Although some people believe that working individuals over the age of 50 years are reasonably responsive towards changes, while others think they are not flexible in this modern setting. In my opinion, experienced workers are more valuable and this essay will discuss the reasons behind it in detail. The main factor responsible for flourishing any business depends on identifying the risk and working towards reducing them. This could be addressed when the workplace has an elderly staff member who can provide guidance throughout this critical situation. Their gained knowledge base over a period allows them to provide historical data on one hand, and tricks to overcome those problems in a timely manner. Hence, it is clear how an aged section at the modern workplace can offer a competitive advantage to the company in the marketplace. Despite some practical hindrances, as the poor response towards learning the new technology and personal health problems of staff members over 50, there never give up attitude leads them to create success stories in the corporate world. For instance, the legendary Indian businessman Ratan Tata, who is a senior citizen, still believes he is learning something every day in his life. Consequently, it can be said that an age factor is irrelevant in the journey of success. In conclusion, flexibility in ideas to work even after ageing is possible. This essay has discussed how an efficient working style in an office is more significant than an age factor. In my personal experience, working with an elderly person is more of a progressive session in my career.