Woman and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender.

“Men and women are like right and left hands; it doesn't make sense not to use both” – is a famous quote said by Jeannette Rankin – a politician and a feminist I admire. Nowadays, it is ashamed when the discrimination on gender still happens in some countries. In my opinion, women should live in an equal world where there has no male chauvinism and no bias for men. Originally, in education, from my perspective, it is essential that men and women have the same educational opportunities. Universities should select candidates according to their academic qualifications. Hard work and individual merit had better be used to appreciate the student’s achievement. A survey from the United Kingdom said that girls performed better than boys at all levels of education, and at university level, there were more women than men in full – time graduate courses. According this, women are entitled to get involved in any classes they desire. Secondly, in work, men and women should have access to the same favourable chances. Traditionally, women have been restricted to certain roles. They were often employed as secretaries or receptionists. In the contemporary society, a range of occupations such as doctors, engineers, teacher is available to both sexes. In particular, there are numerous women who achieved success in their fields. Typically, Marie Curie – a female scientist is the first human awarded two Nobel prizes in Chemistry and Physics, which are prestigious and noble. In addition, women deserve equal pay for equal work. Performance in the work is based on qualification and set of skills that an employee has but not on gender. Ultimately, in the family, it is so important that traditional gender roles change. Some people argue that a mother should not work. She must stay at home, do household chores and guide children. Her husband must earn money for a living and do the heavy lifting. It can prevent women from finding out a sustainable job and make men be under pressure from making more money instead of spending more time caring about their family. To address this issue, spouses can share the roles in bread winning and homemaking. Some movements: “house husbands”, “stay – at – home dads” are becoming more prevalent and widespread. In conclusion, gender equality is not only a slogan, but also a type of beautiful life.