When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn.

Many people contemplate their salary as the most salient feature of their job while others believe their contributions to society through their jobs hold more importance than the money they earn. In my opinion, a profession should accept ethical demands and needs to be passion-oriented. Otherwise, it would be futile (fruitless, pointless) to work merely for wages. The wage should definitely be the first consideration as no other factor has a broader impact on a person’s life or lifestyle than their income. Since the cost of living keeps increasing year after year and people are living under considerable financial stress these days. In addition to this, everything from education and healthcare to food and housing has become expensive. If the pay is not adequate enough to bear the expenses, all aspects of a person’s life will be severely affected. Moreover, if people are paid well, they will feel the company appreciates their contribution. Besides this, an excellent earnings even elevate a person’s self-image and social image. Evidently, it is not hard to identify why most people indicate so much importance to the pay packet. Having said that, income cannot be the sole consideration when choosing a career. Job satisfaction is equally important. The job should entail properly; it should provide satisfaction as well. In addition, the work hours should be reasonable. In fact, employees are also human beings and they seek work -life balance just like everyone else. Furthermore, a job may pay an astronomical remuneration, but if the working conditions are pathetic, it is foolish to take it. In my opinion, preferring a post that pays a little less, but offers satisfactory working conditions is a considerably worthy idea. To conclude, salaries are somewhat important for people to support their expenses, but if they do feel unattached to their work, they will feel exhausted in their life. The undue pressure will suppress them that could have been avoided if they had the passion and ethical context in their work.