Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to success of a movie?

A certain number of filmmakers tend to allocate a considerable amount of money on producing one movie. In my opinion, I believe that some movies may need a lot of money to be produced, and this is one of the leading factors. However, this is not the only component to make a successful film, and in this essay, I will discuss multiple other elements. There are some movies, which are costing a lot of cash due to their expensive shots. This is because some shots, such as the full shot, are mainly focusing on the main character of the film, which is most likely a top-billed celebrity. An excellent example of that is, Thor film, which is produced by Marvel Studios, the main character is a high-wage actor. As a result, this will increase the cost of production immensely. However, there are multiple other reasons, which are vital to the success of a film. Firstly, the professionalism of the actor or actress is quite essential to convince the audience. This is because people are emotionally motivated by the performance of the artist. Joker movie, for instance, is a clear example of this opinion, owing to the talented performance of its actor, Phonex, who is affected most people by his skills. Despite the low budget of the movie, which is around 40 to 40 million dollars, it became on the top of the Box Office movies list, and achieved around 1 Billion dollars. Furthermore, using the special effects in the creation of movies has a positive impact. This is because it creates an atmosphere of fantasy to the attendees. In conclusion, although allocating a significant portion of the money is one success factor of film production, this is not the only reason because the artist’s performance, and the special effects are contributing elements.