Some people think that paper money and coins will be replaced completely by credit cards and online method of payments in the near future. Do you agree or disagree with their statement?

It has been in a debate from very long duration regarding the replacement of fiat currency by electronic mediums like credit cards and other online methods. I strongly agree that the chances of that happening in the near future will be high. In this essay, I will put forward my argument, supporting my opinions and will expound in detail. The electronic method of charging or making payments is extremely convenient. One can purchase anything, just by one swipe, without carrying a physical currency in the bag. Furthermore, in recent times, everyone has a mobile, and the technology has become so much advanced that one can store the credit card in their cell phone. For example, apple wallet lets the people store their cards in the phone and can directly make transaction just by tapping the mobile on the machine. Hence, life has become more easy-going by these innovations, and people will soon adopt the method of electronic payments. Moreover, looking onto the safety, chances of getting robbed holding enormous money are high. For the security purpose having the post-paid card is a better choice. For instance, while travelling abroad, individuals prefer to have a travel card instead of having cash as it is not safe to hold a hefty of money in hand. However, holding cards do not assure total protection as there have some online thefts, where the hackers have hacked the computers and collected all necessary details like bank details. But this can be prevented if a person takes the proper protection for their security of computer like by installing an anti - virus application. In conclusion, it cannot be denied that the future is about advancement, and it has made our life easy and having the alternate medium of payments have provided more flexibility and a sense of security to humans. Thus, the future is going to be of the online transaction and carrying the physical currencies will not be prefered