Some people think that women should not be allowed to work in the police force. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no shadow of doubt that gender equality has aroused many debates and conversations around it. There is an opinion among a group of people detective service must not employ female gender. I totally disagree with the notion. This essay will analyse why women should be part of law enforcement. First and foremost, nowadays our society is taking a course of equality of genders where everyone in spite of his sex should have the same rights for employment including military and police forces. Thus, if a woman has a desire and certain qualification she should have an opportunity to work in law enforcement. For instance, one of my former classmates graduated from a police academy and now she is successfully working in a local detective office. Secondly, womankind being more responsible and accurate, tending to obey rules more than men do. Employment of females will bring some balance to the police service, especially if they will work in pairs with males. As well as this, studies show that women are the best bodyguards as they have a faster reaction. In short, it will probably decrease the risk during capture operations. Even working as an investigator a female officer may pay attention to some details, which a male officer can miss. In conclusion, many countries around the globe has started providing equal rights to all genders including Transgenders. Thus, in my opinion, I completely disagree that it should be forbidden for females to work in a detective service. In my opinion, both genders are equal and women can carry law enforcement duties as well as men can. Consequently, it is recommend providing job opportunity for both genders equally based on qualification of an employee.