In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Britain like the other western countries has a family structure where the kids after an age venture out of the family and stay independent. In the recent past, new ecosystems started to build around to support such cultural systems in the western world. One such ecosystem is the assisted living care homes where older people often live where there are nurses to take care of them in their old age. While one group of the population says the government has to pay for this care, I personally believe that the family has to pay for this care with some state intervention when required. A research done by students in the US states that about 80% of such care systems are privately owned and this number has been increasing steadily in the past four years. This growth is an indicator of the family preferences. Private institutions are more expensive than the government run ones. The government run ones which are much more affordable are preferred by the families that are economically challenged. It is atrocious to ask the government to pay for a private care a motor vehicle with four wheels; usually propelled by an internal combustion engine car where the families get to choose a range of services of the family's choice like what therapist to come when, what kind of care and which rooms they get to live in. The choices affect the pricing of the care a motor vehicle with four wheels; usually propelled by an internal combustion engine car. Having been to many assisted living facilities, one thing I have observed is that the older people miss being with the family the most. The government can aid families by providing funding assistance for families who are struggling financially. Apart from that the government can have intervention programmes where they can promote aging in place. They can support such schemes and provide financial aids, to the families who choose to do that. Such system benefits the older people and the families. In conclusion, I believe that it is ultimately a family's responsibility to take care of their old and the state can assist them in doing that. The family members should view this as a way of giving back to their parents who gave it their all to them when they were kids.