Some people believe that the good leaders are born, whereas others hold the opinion that the leadership qualities could be obtained during the life. Who represents the good leader quality indeed?

Many people believe that training and experiences in life may increase people leadership qualities, while others are arguing that good leaders are naturally born. However, I agree with the view that leadership qualities could be obtained during life. Some people can increase their qualities of leadership in several ways. Firstly, participation in leadership training. For instance, some institutions usually hold leadership training to increase their employees’ knowledge of good leadership. Generally, the training contains not only the theory of leadership but also practical. By participating in this kind of training, a person who was born with no leadership nature could be gain the capability of leading, just like a baby who always have her or his first experience in learning something. Secondly, the experiences are very significant in forming a person’s characteristics. For example, during the office life, someone can learn from her or his supervisor. A person who works in a very supportive environment as well as having a competent and capable supervisor tends to have good growing characteristics. It has been proved that the experiences that a person gets in their working place can help in forming good leadership qualities. To sum up, although some people are born to be leaders, I believe that experiences and leadership training can enhance a person’s leadership quality.