Scientist have been warning for many years about the importance of protecting the environment and that we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warning, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment?

Environment deterioration and its protection are one of the major concerns for all human beings in today’s era. Although, many researchers are alerting world about this, many of us are not taking it seriously. In this essay, I will discuss this issue and give some methods for encouragement of people. Firstly, I will explore why the people are not interested in protection of the environment and secondly how we can create interest of all to focus on the issue. One of the main reasons for this is the busy and hectic lifestyle. Due to this people don’t have time to think about the environment and they often waste or overuse the resources. For example, leaving lights/fans on when it is not in use and purchasing less rating electronics which causes more power consumption are few points of focus. Another point can be the awareness to the last point of population, although information is wide publicised. Meanwhile, providing enough education through extensive campaigning can be an effective measure to make people encourage for the more efficient lifestyle. As, well informed person will encourage himself and their future generation to work towards the environment protection. For instance, one trained person in the family can implement this in their house and ask their next generation to follow the same. Also, adding celebrities to this can be a major impact on the issue. Because most of the persons follow what their interest of celebrity is spreading. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people nowadays are overusing the resources, which results into environmental problems, and there are many techniques to overcome this problem.