Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Climate change, is undoubtedly, one of the main concerns of the scientific community and is becoming worse year by year. Some countries around the globe, mainly in Europe, have started to take action, in order to reduce their carbon emissions. But, should developed nations contribute more to combat this, or should all countries pay the same price. I personally feel that, more advanced states should offer more. This write up will attempt to debate the statements illustrated above. Firstly, not all places have the same emissions. Some of them, that have a developed industrial production, have a significantly higher percentage of dangerous fumes released into the atmosphere. In contrast, to underdeveloped areas, that barely affect the environment. Moreover, if they were required to offer the same amount as other countries, that would be unfair, due to their general economic level. For example, Germany, that has an increased industrial production and a significant high GDP, should pay a higher amount than Greece, that has a low gross domestic product. Lastly, large industry is usually in big an advanced technologically areas, which means that they are, they are the main ones harming the environment. Regarding the opposing view, secondly, some people believe that all of us have the same responsibilities concerning this problem. Explaining, if all nations contributed a relevant amount of funds to their population and production, there would be a better chance for the case to be reviewed. To illustrate, a study carried out by the Word wide environmental association, showed that if all 195 nations provided to the problem-solving of this, we could possibly extend the date 0, for another 100 years (2030 to 2130). Finally, a general view is that we are all responsible for the damage that our planet has undertaken and we should all resolve it together. In conclusion, climate change is a concerning case and we have limited time to find solutions. But, it's my firm belief that, if big industrial states start filtering their huge factories, we could possibly extend our planet's well-being.