Many people have job that involve working shifts (working at night). What are some of the problems that shift workers might face? What can be done to solve them?

These days, many workers are taking a job that involves working at night. There are many problems associated with this trend, such as lack of sleep and affect many diseases. In order to solve these issues the person should sleep well and the support of family is essential. There are many difficulties related to night shift jobs, one of them is improper sleep. To elucidate, our body is habitual with working on the day shift and sleep at night. By doing such our body remains fit and fine. However, if a person is working during the night, he or she will face the issue of improper sleep. As a result, the person gets irritated and behave unusually, and sometimes, gets depressed and anxiety. For instance, in an article in the Times of India revealed that in Mumbai, 55% of employees who are working night shift get more irritating than those who are working in day shifts. To resolve this issue, the person should sleep at least 8-10 hours after returning from work. This will make the person less irritation, more relax and fit. Another problem related to this working style is that the employee might contact with many diseases. It is scientifically proven that if the person is working around the clock, he or she will get contacted with many harmful diseases, such as cardiovascular disorder, gastrointestinal problems, and cancer. For instance, the WHO published in the report in January 2020 that patients that are infected with cancer, among them 45% are due to working at night shift. In order to solve this problem, there should be the support of the family who allows the person to take a good sleep after returning from the work and give a good amount of food so that such diseases are not there. In conclusion, employing in the night shift work, there are many problems associated with this, such as lack of sleep and infect with many diseases. Only when there is a good amount of sleep for at least 10 hours and support of family, will these problems be solved.