Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and what is wrong so that they can behave. Others say that teacher should only teach student academic subjects. Discuss both view with your own opinion?

Many people believe that the teachers are only responsible for teaching the child academically, Whilst others think that it is a teacher's responsibility for moulding an individual perspective and compelling them to rights and wrongs in their life. Nevertheless, In this essay I will gauge both perspectives at length and discuss why I believe in the latter part. To begin with, Some people opine that the teachers are solely responsible to teach from the books only, and they should not be accountable for shaping an individual moral compass. Such individuals, mostly believe that despite of teenager spending most of the their time in the school, its parents responsibility to teach moral values to their offsprings. However, for instance, if a student is involved in any dubious activity the teachers should ask their parents to try to teach their child to rectify it instead of making it their own. Despite the above arguments, I reckon that teachers should hold the responsibility of teaching the student the righteous path and they should go beyond their call of duty. As it is often considered that if the students behave right, then it would be easier for the teachers to convey their lectures effectively. This is why it is essential for the teachers to teach an individual the moral, cultural and social values of the society apart from academic knowledge. For instance, if student who act as a bully in the school needs to be taught lesson by teacher primarily and then by their parents. In conclusion, It is equally both parents and teachers that the youngster understand, adapt, and culture the rights and wrongs in their routine life. I believe that without the contribution of both, it would be very difficult for an individual to be able to morally, socially and emotionally upright.