Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs. What problems this causes? What are solutions?

It is true that the competitions in the same occupation between the elderly and the younger witness a gradual increase. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions. As more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people, several related problems can be anticipated. Firstly, this phenomenon could create more challenges for the young to find an appropriate job. As a result, their countries would increase unemployed rate and among young population, which could trigger criminal acts. Secondly, the competition could cause various negative effects on young people who lose in the competition with senior citizens. For example, they would feel useless if they cannot have the competence as their competitor to undertake the position, which may lead to demotivate. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent those problems. The first solution would be the government should reduce retirement age. According to this, there would be less old individuals seeking or jobs which might minimize the competition between youngsters and the old. Additionally, governments should create good conditions to encourage companies to expand their scale. As a result, they could develop the labor market in their countries to make it easier for individuals to find a job. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various negative consequences of competing between older people and the younger and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.