A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world.

There is no doubt that these days, many countries depend on tourism. The question is, can tourism be a source of issues, if not handled properly? In this essay, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism. In terms of benefits, tourism has a lot of positive effects. The main reason given I support this claim is that it elevates the country's economy. To illustrate, when tourists come they spend plenty of money. In other words, tourism helps the economy to revive. Moreover, the reputation if the country gets well known around the world. Also, many other people want to visit and live the experience. Furthermore, citizens can exchange cultural habits along with tourists. On the counter, there are negative behaviours could be gained. For instance, other traditions that are not related to the country are implementing unconsciously. Next, forbidden actions are done by strange individuals. In conclusion, although many countries depend on tourism only for their economy. I believe that it shouldn't be restricted to only one source. The country must encourage diverse sources of money rather than tourism only.