It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is some extent true that older employees are not much attentive and responsive to fast growing world at the advanced work place. Many people believe that younger workers are more demanding in current era. However, I do not agree with the views due to following reasons. The staffs who already passed 50 years in the same company; they are more liable and have lots of experiences and seen the past very hardly. In other words, they are the pillars at the workplace. They know to maintain the relationship with co-workers very well. They can handle any pressure at the firm and very decisively in their production. However, they will not have much knowledge or new ideas in line with new technology, procedures or system. This could be due to their health issues or age factor. In addition, their mind could not accept more information of any new changes due to tiredness or monotonous nature. For example, In 2020, as per research conducted by Cambridge university, more than 50% employers agree that workers over 50 are asset and they always happily task till end with the same productivity. In contrary, younger staffs are very well educated with latest updates. They are dynamic in nature and usually follow up all the latest information related to science, new patents, blogs or inventions. They might be very helpful to the community. Obviously, they are more efficient and workaholic. However, they can not handle much pressure or deadline. They always focus on their career path and therefore not much reliable for organising. For instance, as per Times magazine article published in August 2019; the attrition rate in younger was very high in the Tata Motors Company in India. In a nutshell, I do not agree that any firm should ignore old aged people because of lack of new suggestions or ideas. Sometimes it happens that they are slow in feedback or action in their work place, but that does not mean that they are useless.