Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that choosing a job with high wage is more advantageous than doing a job, which appeals to them, but does not bring decent money. I completely disagree with this opinion as I believe that job satisfaction is far more valued than high income. To begin with, happiness with the job gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. People who receive high salaries, but feel tensed and struggle with their own conscience, will not enjoy the life no matter how much money they earn. While pursuing one’s interest will always result in in pleasure and contentment. For example, most scientists made their career choices, not because of appealing wages, but because of their passion about science, which resulted in great discoveries. That’s why finding the kind of job that meets one’s inner aspirations is valued more than just looking at a high salary. Furthermore, doing what you like keeps you focused and thus contributes to a career development. In other words, the relationship between job satisfaction and efficiency is solid. People who love their jobs will easily succeed in their fields of work and perform better than those who put salaries first. For instance, Joanne Rowling, the famous writer best known for writing the Harry Potter fantasy series, have tried several jobs, but the real success came only when she fully devoted herself to the writing career. And after enduring years of ups and downs she became one of the most famous and well-paid authors. Therefore, the benefits of jobs that keep you contented outweigh the downside of low wages in a long-term perspective. In conclusion a firmly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial for the person’s well-being than high wages, as it helps people to be at peace with themselves and stay motivated.