Write about the following topic: Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? To what extent you agree or disagree?

While some people believe that health and education sectors should be totally free and supported financially by the authorities, others argue that it is the people’s responsibility to take care of themselves. In my opinion, I totally agree with supporting free schooling and medical care because it is part of people’s taxes, and it is the basic needs of living. To begin with, it is a commonly held belief that people pay their annual taxes in order to get benefits. This is because those taxes mainly fund the schooling and healthcare sector. In other words, the authority is paying back the taxes in the form of free learning and better medical facilities. In Canada, for instance, hospitals are equipped with up-to-date medical equipment, which is funded by the government. Another valid point is that learning is one way to raise public awareness of all the life aspects. This is the reason for providing the young generations by the modern teaching systems. In the UK, for example, the authority provides free schooling for all youngsters to broaden their knowledge. Furthermore, people should have the essential elements to live in a decent life. To illustrate, free education and health care system are vital needs to survive. In addition, it is a responsibility of authorities to provide a high standard of living to its community. Take for an example, Canada is giving education for all young generation at no cost, which is enhancing the knowledge of them. In conclusion, I hold the notion that government should support their society by providing them education and medical care system in order to provide them with a stable life and provide their new young people by the necessary schooling to improve their mindset.