Many people think that job satisfaction is important in work. Do you think young people these days should be sure of getting a job satisfaction before taking a new job or should they put salary first?

The definition of satisfaction varies from a person to person. Having a satisfied job, has now become a dream for all the employees working in a company. In this essay, I am going to explain, why satisfaction in a profession is more important than the salary. The youths of the current generation are more focused on their productivity rather than the income. So, they often look for a satisfying and interesting workplace, where, they can use their skills in the areas, in which, they are specialized. People, nowadays wants to work in a stress-free environment, where they can complete their task without any hustle. As per the recent article published in the New York Times, more than 70% of the employees in the United States, leave their employers because they find their work environment very stressful. Additionally, employees also consider job security as one of a factor to have a fulfilled job. Having a secured job is more important than a high salaried position where you always have a risk of losing it. Many such factors increase the stress level. On the other hand, people thinking in a way, that the salary should be considered first are also not wrong, because, there can be many reasons like, they are only one earning in the entire family and everyone depends upon them. In India, 57% of the families have only one parent acting as breadwinner. Hence, for such peoples income is an important factor. To conclude that, I still believe, salary plays an important role, but still fulfilment of job is a more effective factor at work, as it will increase your personal growth, will help you nourish your work culture and will keep you stress free.