Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, money is becoming highly prominent, which has given a rise to the opinion that job satisfaction is not as important as higher wages. However, I completely disagree with this view. This essay will augment my opinion. Firstly, satisfaction at work gives a person the sense of fulfilment, which is required to stay healthy and happy. If a person, is constantly stressed and unhappy, at job, there are little to no chances of him being cheerful outside the office. Moreover, no amount of wealth can replace the feeling of contentment that an employee gains from his professional assignments, due to which numerous highly paid associates quit their jobs to follow their passion. To cite an example, Amit Trivedi, the CEO of Russel Steel, left the company solely to become a poet. This clearly depicts that wages are not the only factor that one should consider, when taking up a position offer. Secondly, passion is the major driving force behind career progress. When a professional is passionate about his profession, only then he/she can put in best efforts and give an exceptional output. A big salary cannot motivate an individual to perform the task productively. To illustrate this, a study conducted by The Institute of Delhi in 2015, depicted that, the efficiency of people who prioritized satisfaction, was 11% more, in comparison to those who gave more weight to the salary. Therefore, it can be said that to achieve great things professionally, contentment at work is absolutely necessary. To conclude, salary should be given less importance as it cannot make a person happy. While on the other hand, I believe, work fulfilment is inevitable for the mental well being as well as for advancement in life.