Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leaver in most countries How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face younger generation today?

In the present era of economic instability and social unrest, youth unemployment is certainly a worrying challenge in most countries. I totally agree that joblessness would be the greatest pressure, especially for young people who gave up further studies, and further I believe we should not overlook a range of equally pressing matters faced by other younger generations. Admittedly, as far as the function one’s occupation fulfils is deeply concerned, joblessness is a definite source of the problematic issue in that it does not lead a person's life smoothly. More specifically, not only does everyone get a sense of contentment by having a job and achieving their goals, but they can also earn a living on their salary in a practical term. However, given that one person discontinued his or her study, it would be even harder for them to get a satisfactory job, compared with students those with a degree from tertiary school. This is because these days, almost all companies are in the trend of hiring applicants equipped with specialised knowledge or skills.For those being uneducated, I personally regard this issue as the most exigent, because young people’s economic prospect can be undermined, which is the most deciding factor to one’s social status and stable life. Regardless of the degree of education, there are many concerns facing the young generation, which are at least as serious as youth unemployment. Foremost among these is perhaps the issue of age demographics, whereby young people bear the burden for a population with high longevity. This means that young people will pay higher taxes and work longer hours. An extreme complexion on the matter may be the brain drain phenomenon in Western Europe, which are younger generations left their countries which impose high taxes of their own free will. On top of that, apart from economy-related problems, we must remember that a substantial proportion of young people on a global face “existential threats”, such as famine, drought or outbreaks of disease. These problems are often compounded by countless factors, including civil war, political instability or the corruption of the people in power, which makes the problem impossible to be dealt with. Such risks are a danger to their safety in addition to their livelihood, it would appear to be so much press. In conclusion, it seems logical to accept that joblessness is a leading challenge for school leavers. Furthermore, I believe that persistent trends in demographics in developed countries and the presence of physical danger in developing ones should be considered severe for young people as a whole.