Some businesses find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as lack of ability to work With colleagues as a team. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions

It is axiomatic that some trades discover that their fresh joiners lack in basic interpersonal skills. This is happening because of various reasons. In this essay an effort is made to find out the real reasons of this disturbing trend and also suggest some practical remedies to resolve it. Of course the first step is to understand why new employees are deficient in these skills. There are two main reasons behind this threat. The conspicuous one is the education system. In brief, the majority of schools and colleges concentrate only on improving the academic performance of the pupils. As a result, learns are unaware of the concept and significance of such traits. Another convincing factor is that, while interview, employers focus solely on the hard skills of the candidates such as good qualification and degree. Neither there is any exam to prove that a person has these qualities nor the companies want to spare their time and effort to instruct joiners about soft skills. However, the issue is not insurmountable; certain steps can help to tackle this obstacle. Firstly, it is worthwhile to change the grading criteria. To simplify, if the schools give extra marks to the pupils in participating school functions and stage programmes, then definitely they will take part in these beneficial events and can acquire the quality of teamwork and cooperation. Secondly, instead of focusing exclusively on the academic grades of interviewees, interviews must test them from various aspects to judge their true potential. For instance, group discussion before an interview can be used to analyse how participants accept others opinion or how they react to their views. Finally, firms should give the training about soft skills to their fresher ones, it also seems a promising solution of this trouble. In conclusion, Although several factors are responsible for this issue, aforementioned steps should be taken to deal with it.