Employers should give their workers at least one month holiday a year as it makes them to do better at their job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that most of the employees enjoy spending as many holidays as they can. Thus, many proponents opine that allowing staff to have at least a month of holidays would result better performance than before. I do partially agree with this view and in this essay, the above mentioned statement will be discussed with pertinent examples. To start with, holidays, espcially to a distinctly greater extent or degree than is common especially which are long, make people mentally relaxed and engaged with their family members. As a result, these highly satisfied employees, generate fast and quality performance at their workplace so that they can keep enjoying holidays in the future. According to a study at the University of Melbourne, researchers published that four-day work weeks make personnel fifty percent more efficient compared to the people who work six days a week. Conversely, earning promotion, financial increments, and yearly bonuses often seem to be an excruciating process for workaholic employees for the same level of result. Furthermore, as organisational benefits usually convert professionals as extremely devoted and loyal for their organisation, employers save myriad amount of money for not hiring frequently. This is because job switching has become a common phenomenon; this behaviour leaves every human resource department to burn more budget on hiring and sourcing new talents. For instance, a report in an international magazine revealed that every five out of seven employees in South Asia seek for better employment opportunities because of non-financial benefits. On the other hand, a commercial institution eventually loses more money if the turnover rate remains high. To sum up, employees entitled to many earned leaves would not only boost effectiveness, but also increase loyalty to the firm. In my opinion, holidays would incessantly gear an individual towards producing good results which may benefit a company in the long run.