The Growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

With the trend of purchasing everything over the internet, and similarly its rapid growth will cause all the offline markets in the smaller places be gone soon in the future. Firstly, I would say that yes, it has a huge impact on the way shopping is being done, and it had made a drastic impact over the customers of the local shops. Because it's very convenient to just pick up a cell phone and start exploring everything and anything. For example: Now literally every one a smart phone and internet, now they just need to browse whatever they want to purchase or order and that's is, it's done. No hassle of looking for a store and then going to that place and then exploring lots of items and even sometime not getting what you are looking for after so much of efforts could be overwhelming. On the other hand, If I talk about the perks of offline shops, well, certainly there are pros of these things as well, for instance, I have seen many people complaining that if the thing that they purchased online, doesn't work well, they have a hard time replacing it or returning it due to various reasons. But if that is the case with offline markets, then certainly it's a big plus as you can approach that person directly and tell your concerns especially if that is a known person. And also sometimes delivery is a very big concern, no matter how good that online platform is, it cannot gratify the essence of spending money and feeling that thing in hand immediately rather than waiting for two to three days, sometimes even a week to get that thing for which you are longing for. So to conclude, I would restate that there is no denying the fact that online shopping has impcated the markets and vendors, but still there are certian things which can't be resplicated by online like feeling the cloth quality before purchasing, instant gratification of getting the thing and other things that I disucssed above, local shops will remain in the business although the trends have shifted but it will never be depleted.