The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. what problems does it cause? how can we save these problems ?

The depletion of natural resources at an accelerating speed is a grave danger to a mankind, which leads to many issues. However, these problems can be resolved by taking preventive measures. First of all, excessive use of oil resources in automobiles will produce excessive smoke resulting in air pollution. Moreover, it is a non-renewable resource, so if we will use up all its reserves, then there will be no more of it, which will have negative impact on industrial operations. Secondly, cutting down trees will increase global warming resulting in temperature increase. Addition to that, reducing earth's green cover will cause soil erosion due to which soil's fertility will be lost. Thirdly, using up all the fresh water sources, human beings will have to buy drinking water, which will be hard for the middle class and poor families because they will not be able to afford it. Consequently, many people are dying due to lack of drinking water in Africa. However, there are many viable solutions that can be followed to prevent these issues. First, people should be encouraged to use public transport by making it more comfortable, which will help in reducing vehicles from the roads that consume lots of oil. Second, the government should launch campaigns to educate people about the adverse effects of deforestation and should put efforts to make people grow and protect trees. Moreover, industries that use wood in the manufacturing of their products, instead of cutting down trees, should develop alternative sources. Third, the government campaigns can also be used for spreading awareness among people about the importance of saving water. It is also necessary to limit its usage for domestic and industrial purpose which will force people to use water as per their need. In conclusion, although high consumption of the natural resources is impacting the environment and the people's lives, there is still time to prevent it's influences by taking remedial steps.