The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the online shopping has become a latest trend among us and it is hugely popular in towns and cities. I strongly feel that online shopping will sooner or later force all the local shops to shut down their operations. Firstly, online shopping comes with a convenience of shopping at any time one prefers. For example, shoppers can shop for goods during their transit to work or even during their lunch time. This allows people from allocating a separate time for travel to stores and shop items. Thereby, people can carry on with their day-to-day activities without the stress of shopping during shop opening and closing times. Secondly, while picking the items online, we can decide to choose our delivery time based on our availability. Nowadays, the online shopping provides the flexibility to choose a wide range of time -slots that best fits us, say for example, it could be as early as 6am in the morning or 11pm in the night. This greatly allows us to avoid standing in huge queue's and wait times to pay bills. To summarize, looking the advantages that online shopping possesses, I strongly agree that they will have a huge influence on the shops in towns and cities which could lead to their closure.