Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As a widespread fact, health care system, education quality and trade are the most crucial matter for the progression of poorer nations. Some argue that industrialised countries should lend poorer countries a helping hand, while others are not in favour of this opinion. I advocate this given notion in terms of several reasons. To begin with, the governments of rich countries have a natural obligation to support the less privileged nations who are struggling to improve their conditions. To do so, industrialised nations can donate money, offer the help of their experts, and provide sources to improve the quality of life. To exemplify, in order to improve the health care system of nations; rich countries can send their doctors and nurses, erect new hospitals, and provide medicines. When rich countries display these behaviours, they fulfil their duties against humanity and take a big step towards making the world a better and livable place. Last but not least, most of the wealthy nations today became rich off the backs of poor nations in the past. By helping underdeveloped countries, affluent governments are going to honour their debts toward them. For instance, since Africa's rich gold and diamond mines brutally and illegally exploited by the great countries of its time, Africa became impoverished. Due to this poverty, many problems have arisen, such as starvation and lack of fundamental living conditions. Therefore, these countries should pay their debts by constructing schools and offering funds to improve the medical sector; besides, business owners can be tutored by experts to develop trading. All things considered, education, trade, and health are essential to every society; however, there are countries which can not provide these conditions to their people. As far as I am concerned, every country should benefit from these, and to do so, developed countries should help the underdeveloped nations.