Some believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As students are facing the increasing pressure in this modern society, people often argue the number of subjects that they should focus on. Some claim that teenagers should be free to concentrate their favourite subjects, while some insist on believing they need to distributed efforts to every subject reasonably. I trend in the latter one. First and foremost, it is no doubt that if someone could do further study in the subject that s/he interested in and good at, s/he will certainly devote themselves to it and achieve greater success. However, it is still less likely for young people to make have a clear insight into their career aspiration and make a good decision. And sometimes teenager may anxiously select a subject under various pressures, thus it is possible that the resulting in undesirable consequences to their future career development. Moreover, each of the subjects has its own importance in bringing up an adolescent career. They strengthen the basic knowledge of pupils and train them to deal with different kinds of practical tasks in an orderly and methodical manner. Compared with teenagers who are only study some subjects, those who get access to a wide range of subjects are more likely to expand their outlooks and therefore realise their full potential. And focusing on all subjects allows for an all-round development of teenagers. To sum up, a wide range of knowledge improves student's life skills and help them to adapt to the society. In response to it, people should give more encouragement to the balance of courses as it plays crucial roles in the personal growth of pupils.