For some people, the ideal holiday is to get away from their normal routine by staying in a hotel or camping in a countryside. Nevertheless, due to the global situation, people prefer to stay at home and do things they do not normally have time for. What do you think are the benefits of staying home on holidays? You should write at least 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that the perfect holidays consist of going outside their cities, to visit the beach or their families in another part of the county or even the world; basically to change the routine. But nowadays people prefer staying in their houses because of the sanitary emergency, we are dealing with, most could believe it is negative, but indeed many things could be better than the usual plans. Just sharing with those you love the most is a positive aspect. To begin with, people will save lots of money if they stay in their houses instead of going somewhere else, think about how much do you spend on gasoline, food, flight tickets, lodging, and in all those things that are necessary for you to be comfortable when you travel. Likewise, you will not spend time making lines everywhere you want to go. Also, you could spend time with your nearest family, and do things you do not use to, such as sharing past experiences, watching old photos, movies, series, or whatever you want to see. As well, you could cook all together, just talk, and you could get more well known to them. Besides all those things you will be taking care of yourself, your family and the planet, have you just realized how much pollution has decreased in all the world? Well, Colorado University has just revealed the results of a study they did about how much pollution has decreased nowadays, and they are awesome, the study shows that pollution rates have decreased by 76% in average all around the world. In conclusion, staying at home is not a mishap, it is just a different situation, but if you stay at home, you will be taking care of those who you love, and all people around you.