Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

Choosing a suitable leader is of paramount importance regarding the progression of a company. From my perspective, despite some outstanding qualities that young people may possess, the aged members are more qualified to hold managerial positions. On the one hand, young individuals can be good leaders for some reasons. Firstly, young people are likely to be physically stronger, therefore, they can handle a heavy workload and responsibilities. This might be a key selection criterion for crucial positions in an organisation, because being a leader requires people to deal with intense schedules under great pressure. Secondly, younger people tend to be more creative at work. They, as a result, can come up with extraordinary ideas or initiatives which may lead to fruitful results for the company in the future. On the other hand, there are some compelling reasons why elderly people can be superior candidates to younger members for high positions in an organisation. As old people have worked for many years, they have accumulated not only much more work experience, but also a deeper understanding about the entrepreneurial culture of the company they work for than the younger members. This, therefore, may allow them to find optimal solutions when it comes to a pivotal decision point. Additionally, senior people may exert greater influence on other members in the company because people tend to pay their respects to the elderly. Compared to the young, old people can obviously have a more powerful voice, hence running the business more efficiently. In conclusion, better state of health and a sense of creativity may make youngsters good leaders, however, I am still convinced that these important positions should be given to older people who possess more experience and influential voice.