Nowadays families move to different countries for work. Some people think it has a negative effect on children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

People have different views when it comes to moving to other countries for a better job opportunity. While some argue that this trend might be harmful to children, others have an opposing idea. Nevertheless, my opinion lies with the latter. On the one hand, travelling abroad to find a job can harm children in several ways. Firstly, it may affect children's languages. These children would not be able to speak their mother tongue fluently after staying in a foreign country for a couple of years. The impact would be more prominent when children try simultaneously to learn their first language. Secondly, children would copy the natives' lifestyles, norms and habits, which might not be acceptable based on their original religion. For example, gender equality and homosexuality are considered a sin from Muslim parents' point of view. On the other hand, moving abroad can bring certain advantages to children. To elaborate, they may have this unique opportunity to learn about new cultures, customs and traditions while broadening their horizons. Nowadays, knowledge is power and people who know more will have a brighter future, thus, these children would be more successful if they decide to return back to their home due to access to outstanding experiences. Moreover, these children can make plenty of friends while living in a foreign nation. In the upcoming years, when these children will apply for a job, their indigenous friends can be helpful by giving them valuable advice. In summary, the pattern of moving to another country for work can have positive and negative consequences to children, but I think that its merits outweigh the drawbacks.